Starting Fresh

I have started a blog several times of the past couple of years. And every single time they have ‘failed’. The exact reason, I do not know why. Maybe because I lack commitment? TIme management? Inspiration? Creativity? Lack of photos? Honesty? Staying True to myself?

I think the latter more than anything. A quote from one of my favourite movie’s, “Never Been Kissed” starring Drew Barrymore; “someone once told me to write what I know, so here’s what I know”…

I have recently turned 23 years old and I am a female from a small town in a small country, New Zealand. ‘Issues’ throughout my teens led me toward the
‘healthy’ eating and exercise lifestyle, thus getting addicted to reading blogs. I love it. And vlogs and instagram. I’ve always wanted to be ‘one of those girls’ whom I read from through my bloglovin app and instragram feed. And not because of the glitz ‘n glam ‘n fame, but don’t get me wrong, thats gotta appeal slightly too.

What draws me to blogging and sharing things online is the community, interaction with others and even the chance to inspire how others have inspired me. I love how people share their ‘gift of knowledge’, if you will, about places to eat, what weird food combinations go together ectera and just generally chat and share with others in an easy-access-from-anywhere-in-the-world forum.

For example, I was in Santa Monica this past spring and wanted some advice on where to eat. So I wrote a comment on ‘The Balanced Blonde’s’ (former the blonde vegan) blog and she got back to me within hours! To say I was pleasantly surprised is an understatement!

To cut a long story short, basically I want to put my place and have my say on the web, so connect with others and share what I have learnt. All while staying honest, true to myself and real.

Cheesy I know, but sometimes everyone just needs some cheese.

– Frances

2 thoughts on “Starting Fresh

Leave a comment